0049 941 / 56 76 460

Sampieri: Holiday home


The fishing village of Sampieri counts among the most characteristic coastal villages on the southeastern coast of Sicily. Houses of stone nestling against each other in the numerous small alleys make for the original character of this coastal town. Several times and for good reason, Sampieri has been the setting for the famous detective stories featuring Commissario Montalbano.  

 

Sampieri: Holiday home


The fishing village of Sampieri counts among the most characteristic coastal villages on the southeastern coast of Sicily. Houses of stone nestling against each other in the numerous small alleys make for the original character of this coastal town. Several times and for good reason, Sampieri has been the setting for the famous detective stories featuring Commissario Montalbano.  

Sampieri holiday home at the marvelous sandy beach

Spending your holidays at Sampieri means enjoying relaxing beach holidays at one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of southern Sicily and, at the same time, taking part in local Sicilian village life.
From the beautifully laid out seaside promenade, you catch sight of the old brickworks destroyed by fire, a popular motif on the east coast of Sampieri.

Although it is a typical, charming Sicilian fishing village, Sampieri offers sufficient restaurants, bars and stores for vacationers. 

Should you be at the village on May 1st, then do stop by the "Sagra del Pomodoro", the festival 'in honor of' the tomato, which, especially in this part of Sicily, ripens into a flavorful delicacy due to the warm and very sunny weather.

Holidays at the settings of Commissario Montalbano

Are you a fan of charming Commissario Montalbano, whom the women adore and who solves any case however complicated it may seem?

Then you are in the right place at Sampieri, because you will recognize the settings from the movie and the series. The beautiful seaside promenade, the old brickworks and the famous tuna factory "La mannera" at Sampieri have often been chosen as locations.

Cultural holidays in southern Sicily

Sampieri is conveniently located regarding the impressive Baroque towns in the surrounding area, which are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. It is only half an hour by car to Scicli, Modica and Ragusa, for example, which is ideal for a day trip. 

Traveling by plane via Comiso or Catania

Should you be traveling by plane, you might take into consideration Comiso airport, which is only 45 km off. You might also choose Catania, further to the north, as your destination. More information about traveling to Sicily is found here.

 Accommodations

Our accommodations at Sampieri

Casa Parisi
Maximum occupancy of the accommodationmax. 4 pers.
Distance to the sea50 m
Distance to the nearest shopping facilities100 m
Distance to the town centre100 m
Price range485-810 Euro
» Details

0941 / 56 76 460

Sampieri: Ferienhaus


Das Fischerdorf Sampieri zählt zu den charakteristischsten Küstendörfern an der Südostküste Siziliens. Häuser aus Stein schmiegen sich in den vielen kleinen Gassen aneinander und verleihen dem Küstenort seinen ursprünglichen Charakter. Nicht umsonst war Sampieri bereits einige Male Schauplatz der berühmten Krimis um den Commissario Montalbano.

 

Sampieri: Ferienhaus


Das Fischerdorf Sampieri zählt zu den charakteristischsten Küstendörfern an der Südostküste Siziliens. Häuser aus Stein schmiegen sich in den vielen kleinen Gassen aneinander und verleihen dem Küstenort seinen ursprünglichen Charakter. Nicht umsonst war Sampieri bereits einige Male Schauplatz der berühmten Krimis um den Commissario Montalbano.

Sampieri Ferienhaus am wunderschönen Sandstrand

Wer in Sampieri Ferien macht, genießt unbeschwerten Badeurlaub an einem der schönsten Sandstrände Südsiziliens und taucht zugleich ein in das einheimische Dorfleben der Sizilianer.

Von der wunderschön angelegten Strandpromenade aus können Sie die alte, durch einen Brand zerstörte Ziegelfabrik erkennen, ein beliebtes Motiv an der Ostküste von Sampieri.

Trotz dem typischen Charme eines sizilianischen Fischerdorfes, ist Sampieri für Urlauber mit seinen Restaurants, Bars und Geschäften bestens aufgestellt.

Für alle, die sich am 1. Mai in der Ortschaft aufhalten, empfehlen wir den Besuch der "Sagra del Pomodoro". Das Fest findet zu Ehren der Tomaten statt, die besonders in diesem Teil Siziliens aufgrund der intensiven Sonneneinstrahlung zu aromatischen Leckerbissen heranreifen.

Ferien an den Schauplätzen von Commissario Montalbano

Sind sie auch Fan des charmanten Kommissars Montalbano, dem die Frauen zu Füßen liegen und der jeglichen noch so kompliziert scheinenden Kriminalfall löst?

Dann sind Sie in Sampieri genau richtig, denn hier werden Sie die Schauplätze aus dem Film und den Serien wiedererkennen. Die schöne Uferpromenade, die alte Ziegelei sowie die berühmte Thunfischaufbereitungsanlage "La mannera" in Sampieri wurden schon oft als Drehorte genutzt.

Kultururlaub in Südsizilien

Strategisch ist auch die Lage Sampieris zu den beeindruckenden Barockstädten in der Umgebung, die von der Unesco als Weltkulturerbe ausgezeíchnet wurden. Darunter befinden sich Scicli, Modica und Ragusa nur rund eine halbe Autostunde entfernt, ideal also für einen Tagesausflug.

Anreise per Flugzeug über Comiso oder Catania

Für die Anreise mit dem Flugzeug liegt der Flughafen Comiso nur 45 Kilometer entfernt. Als Alternative bietet sich das weiter nördlich liegende Catania an. Weitere Informationen zur Anreise nach Sizilien finden Sie hier.

 Unterkünfte

Unsere Unterkünfte in Sampieri

Casa Parisi
Maximale Belegung des Objektsmax. 4 Pers.
Entfernung zum Meer50 m
Entfernung zur nächsten Einkaufsmöglichkeit100 m
Entfernung zum Ortskern100 m
Preisspanne485-810 Euro
» Hausdetails